Meet American Men North Carolina

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
Asian Dating


Single Men








North Carolina

1 - 35 of 100
50 Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Seeking: Female 18 - 32
I'm honest, loyal, kind, caring, and appreciate the simple things in life. I enjoy hanging out with friends and family but am not so into late nights and partying. If you appreciate good conversation and laughter then I think you will still find me to be lots of fun. Addendum: As an experiment, I’m going to try adding some more specific information that may help you decide if I’m somebody you would like to get to know better. I know most people don’t go into this kind of detail in their profile, but I’m finding I don’t have a whole lot of time for online dating, so I thought it might be a good idea write more in hopes of attracting more of the people who would be good for me and less of those who wouldn't. I have always been a very intelligent, sensitive, conscientious person. As a child I was always more popular with smarter kids and with older people. I had the best grades out of any of the 500 people in my high school class. I continued to work hard after high school and eventually graduated from Stanford Medical School. (Lol nowhere near the top of my class this time, but fortunately not too close to the bottom either.) After obtaining my MD, I completed my training in psychiatry and developed a small private practice in New York City. Two years ago, unfortunately, my dad was diagnosed with cancer. Last year I relocated from NY to Raleigh, North Carolina (which, despite the name, is actually in the southern part of the USA) in order to live in my parents’ house so I could help them and my grandmom more. (Grandmom is actually in really good health for her age, but she’s like 100 years old so she does need more assistance than she used to.) Now that I’m living with my parents, life is much more simple, lol but still very busy. I shop and cook for myself and my family, and I do a lot to help take care of the house while continuing to work with patients and clients from my NY psychiatry days over the phone. I have also been playing an increasingly large role lately in managing the farmland and timberland that my family owns. Although I do not like to spend money profligately (lol no golddiggers please!), I am very financially stable and sound. My new life if is working out pretty well for me. I love my family and enjoy being with them. Plus we have two very cute cats, which bring a lot of joy into the home. I’ve always had a good appreciation of the simple things in life, so in many ways I’m surprisingly content and happy, even though with the coronavirus lockdown I don’t really get to go see my friends or go dancing anymore. (I was starting to take dance classes in salsa and zouk right before the lockdown started, which was super fun and gave me a much-needed social outlet.) I sometimes do miss dating and having a girlfriend, which is what led me to try online dating again. (I have dated online in the past, but prefer meeting people in real life when I can. Also, I think it’s healthier not to spend too much time on the computer.) Although I think it takes time to get to know someone, so it’s best not to rush things, I am hoping to eventually find someone for a committed relationship and marriage. I would like to meet someone with whom I can communicate in English. I don’t mind at all if you have an accent or have to ask me what certain words mean, as long as we can understand each other when we talk. I’m not sure if it would make sense for me to try to have kids, since I’ve seen what a challenge they can be to raise well. I would consider giving it a try though, if I found a woman who would clearly be a great mom and who would not mind taking care of the kids at night. (As much as I to hate admit it, I’ve seen that now that I’m in my 40’s, it’s important for me to get a good night’s sleep. I would be happy, however, to help with the kids and housework during the day, and we would also be able to afford to hire some additional help. I would need my wife to be willing to do most of the night-time child care, though, if we chose to have kids.) I should also probably mention that although I grew up in the Episcopal church and still enjoyed going to church with my family before the lockdown, I am not really that religious -- more agnostic than anything. Congratulations if you’ve managed to read through all this additional information! If you think we might be a good match, I’d be happy to hear from you :)



You might also be interested in: